NetSight
medium4.6

CVE-2006-4387

Apple Mac OS X 10.4 through 10.4.7, when the administrator clears the "Allow user to administer this computer" checkbox in System Preferences for a user, does …

Impact

Apple Mac OS X 10.4 through 10.4.7, when the administrator clears the "Allow user to administer this computer" checkbox in System Preferences for a user, does not remove the user's account from the appserveradm or appserverusr groups, which still allows the user to manage WebObjects applications.

Affected products

VendorProductAffected versions
AppleMac Os X
Versions 10.4, 10.4.1, 10.4.2, 10.4.3, 10.4.4, 10.4.5

References